Book Review: Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart 9

Book Review: Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart
Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart Amazon   Books-A-Million   Barnes & Noble Paperback: 368 pages Publisher: Atria Books (November 21, 2017) “If you liked Big Little Lies, you’ll want to crack open this new novel by Nicole Baart.” —Southern Living An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose ...

Book Review: Milkshakes and Heartbreaks at the Starlight Diner  (The Starlight Diner Series #1) by Helen Cox  5

Book Review: Milkshakes and Heartbreaks at the Starlight Diner  (The Starlight Diner Series #1)  by Helen Cox 
Milkshakes and Heartbreaks at the Starlight Diner (The Starlight Diner Series #1) by Helen Cox Goodreads Amazon B&N A witty, romantic, New York-inspired novel. Next time you’re in New York, take a turn off-Broadway onto East Houston Street. There, you’ll see it: The Starlight Diner. A retro eatery curious enough to delight tourists and locals alike. ...

Book Review: The Mercury Travel Club by Helen Bridgett 6

Book Review: The Mercury Travel Club by Helen Bridgett
    The Mercury Travel Club by Helen Bridgett Goodreads  Amazon   UK / US/  AU/ CA   He took her to dinner: that was annoying He slept with her: that was hurtful He bought new underwear to impress her: quite frankly astounding He left me to bloody wash his FILTHY WHORING PANTS: INFURIATING! After twenty-four years and ...

Book Review: Misadventures of a Virgin (Misadventures #14) by Meredith Wild 

Book Review: Misadventures of a Virgin  (Misadventures #14)  by Meredith Wild 
Misadventures of a Virgin  (Misadventures #14) by Meredith Wild    Goodreads Amazon B&N  iTunes   It’s been years since June Bell shared a stolen moment with her girlhood crush, Kase McCasker. It’s been just as long since Kase’s father nixed the sale of the McCasker farm to expand the grounds of the Bell’s grand hotel. Now ...

Book Review: The Missing by  C. L. Taylor 8

Book Review: The Missing by  C. L. Taylor
The Missing by C. L. Taylor   HarperCollins   Amazon   Barnes & Noble  Paperback: 496 pages Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (November 7, 2017)   “The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved ...

Book Review: Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper 6

Book Review: Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper
Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper   Goodreads Amazon B&N .  Beloved author Molly Harper launches a brand-new contemporary romance series, Southern Eclectic, with this story of a big-city party planner who finds true love in a small Georgia town. Nestled on the shore of Lake Sackett, Georgia is the McCready Family Funeral Home ...

Book Review: If I Want You by Rachel Brimble 2

Book Review: If I Want You  by Rachel Brimble
If I Want You by Rachel Brimble   Goodreads Amazon B&N When local journalist, Tori Peterson, fails to prevent a child abduction outside her niece’s school, her horror and guilt sparks a vow to do whatever it takes to get little Abby Brady home to her parents. While Tori battles the vile memories of her own ...

2018 Reading Challenge 4

2018 Reading Challenge
IT IS ON!  Empress DJ has joined the 2018 AtoZ Reading Challenge hosted by Ginger Mom During the year of 2018, I have pledged to read at least one book that begins with each letter of the alphabet – sounds easy, but I may have a problem with Z with my aversion to those dreaded zombies – so ...

Book Review: The Stuntman Edition  (Forgetting Jack Cooper) by Erin McCarthy  5

Book Review: The Stuntman Edition  (Forgetting Jack Cooper) by Erin McCarthy 
The Stuntman Edition  (Forgetting Jack Cooper) by Erin McCarthy    Goodreads Amazon B&N   If there’s one thing Toni Salvatore knows how to do, it’s make people laugh. Having embarked on a life of comedy back in college playing pranks with current Hollywood star Jack Cooper, she’s now a YouTuber with her own passionate following. Too ...

Book Review: Once Upon a Ghost – Murder by Design Book 3 by Erin McCarthy 6

Book Review: Once Upon a Ghost -  Murder by Design Book 3 by Erin McCarthy
Erin McCarthy Once Upon a Ghost Murder by Design Book 3   Goodreads Amazon B&N iTunes   Blurb With Bailey Burke’s design and staging business booming- it turns out tangling with a serial killer is the best advertising ever- she has no time to lament her lack of love life or wonder where her dead ...
%d bloggers like this: