Book Review: Worth The Wait by Julie Ann Levin

Worth The Wait Worth The Wait

by Julie Ann Levin

Goodreads

Amazon

B&N

Kobo

Fans of Bella Andre and Jill Shalvis will enjoy this sexy and fun Contemporary Romance Series.

Tropical beaches and second chances…

As a rule, Chase Hammond avoided going home to Divine Island whenever possible. But when his father has a heart attack, he’s left with no other choice but to go back and hope that he can avoid trouble and stay focused.

Recently divorced and struggling to keep all the elements of her life together, Natalie Rey has absolutely no desire to make her life any more difficult than it already is. But when Chase Hammond shows up on her doorstep, the man who rejected her years earlier, she’ll have to do her best to avoid the monumental distraction.

The last thing either of them needs is their sizzling chemistry getting in the way of their goals.

Can Natalie resist the sexy man who broke her heart years ago?

Will allowing him back into her life only lead to more heartache?

Get ready for the sexy Hammond brothers as we watch them fall in love in the Divine Island Contemporary Romance Series.

As a rule, Chase Hammond avoided going home to Divine Island whenever possible. But when his father has a heart attack, he’s left with no other choice but to go back and hope that he can avoid trouble.

My Rating:

4 hearts

 

Favorite Quotes:

 

“Natalie worked at remaining unaffected, but he smelled like he was genetically designed to excite her hormones. If only she could press her face against his neck for a sampling of the goods.”

 

“Ben’s wife is so nice and perfect she’s obnoxious. I mean, she’s nice. I’m nice too, but I have to remember to be nice. She just naturally exudes niceness from her perfect pores.”

 

“A parent can forgive his child for anything and everything.   If not, I would have given you away by the time you were two.”

 

My Review:

 

Worth the Wait is a sweet and sexy second chance romance, but it kept me doubting if the characters would be able to get out of their own way to take advantage of that second chance.   Both were stubborn and cared deeply for the other, but neither wanted to risk being honest about their true feelings.   The storyline was fun and the writing was crisp and full of humor and amusing banter. It was a quick, light, and easy read with occasional bursts of sensual steam. I found it entertaining and enjoyable and am already curious about the subsequent volumes.

Empress DJ signature

Julie Ann Levin

Contemporary Romance Novelist

www.julieannlevin.comJulie Ann Levin

Divine Island Series:

Book 1 – Worth the Wait (Chase & Natalie) – coming May 17, 2016

Book 2- Crazy for You (Dylan & Sarah) – coming June 14, 2016

Book 3 – Ready for Love (Levi & Jessica) – coming August 30, 2016

Book 4 – The One I Want (Ellie & Max) – coming September 13, 2016

Join the mailing list at www.julieannlevin.com to be entered to win a “My Weekend is All Booked” coffee mug

julie@julieannlevin.com

www.twitter.com/julieannlevin

www.goodreads.com/julieannlevin

Biography:

Julie Ann Levin is a romance  novelist that lives in Florida with her family.

Share your Thoughts