Book Review: Unconventional by Avery Aster 1

cover73587-medium

Unconventional

by Avery Aster

Goodreads

Amazon

B&N

Description

Fans of Nicole Edwards, Shayla Black, Lexi Blake, and Lora Leigh will enjoy this stand-alone, cliffhanger free, m/m/f contemporary erotic romance novel that features and HEA for all three protagonists.

From New York Times Bestselling Author of The Manhattanites comes a ménage love story posing the question; can two men share the same woman forever?

They are the best of friends and the greatest of lovers. Two men and one woman, searching for fortune and fame, bound together by an eroticism their money and power can’t buy them. Luigi, the romantic alpha hunk. Rocco, the exotic bisexual. Jemma, the insatiable beauty who possesses them both.

From their first rendezvous in Milan, the three set out on a wicked course, jet-setting from the kinky underground sex clubs of Berlin, to the lavish palaces of Moscow, to New York’s high society in pursuit of pleasure. They have only each other to care for. That is…until a baby comes along and changes their destiny. But which of them is the father? And will they continue their poly relationship or give in to convention?

 

My Rating:

4 hearts

 

Favorite Quotes:

 

Genius. A sexual safari. I love this idea.”

 

Peddle that sex bike, Miss Thing. Peddle fast. Peddle hard. Peddle as if there’s no tomorrow.”

 

Rocco, never deny your partner in bed. Making love is like giving medicine. If they go without, they’ll get sick in the head.”

 

My Review:

 

Being a bit doubtful about the truple/poly-amorous aspect of the story – as I don’t share and would assume I would be a jealous old cougar – I was surprised by the emotional depth and poignancy of Avery Aster’s latest offering. Although,when I stop to think about his other books, I really should not have been, as those deep painful layers were also there in every one of the books. And yes, the truple did partake in naughtiness and menages, jetted around to sample sex clubs around the world, and had volcanically hot sex all across Europe… but gasp – the primary focus of the story was not actually about sex. Gasp again for dramatic emphasis! The premise of the story was about a spoiled and selfish yet beautiful cancer survivor rediscovering her personal and vocational mojo and feeling beautiful and lovable again. Jemma’s career was in a sharp nosedive after her recovery when she made a huge misstep with a fashion design collection of “Death Star Galactica,” ew – I just love Avery’s humor! And while I remain dubious about truples and menage, the sensual scenes were highly erotic and rather breathtaking – took mine anyway. Unconventional was a quick and entertaining indulgence that paired well with a nice glass of wine.

Empress DJ signature

I’m a New Yorker who writes THE MANHATTANITES, a contemporary romantic soap opera of full length, stand alone novels, and it’s juicy prequel, companion series THE UNDERGRAD YEARS. My stories feature alpha billionaire, possessive, dominant, bad boys and the intelligent women who love them.

Chances are if you enjoy reading books by E.L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks, Olivia Cunning, Alice Clayton, Christina Lauren, and Tara Sivec than you’ll enjoy my romance novels. All of my books are available as part of Kindle Unlimited.

When I’m not writing, I’m usually watching The Bold & The Beautiful, taking a CrossFit class, or out and about enjoying all the wonderful things the city life has to offer.

I’d love to connect with you:
Amazon amazon.com/author/averyaster
Newsletter http://eepurl.com/CQ665
Facebookhttp://www.FaceBook.com/AveryAster
Twitterhttp://www.Twitter.com/AveryAster
Goodreadshttp://www.goodreads.com/AveryAster
Pinteresthttp://www.Pinterest.com/AveryAster
Tumblr http://averyaster.tumblr.com/
Website: http://www.AveryAster.com(less)

One comment on “Book Review: Unconventional by Avery Aster

  1. Reply Curly Carla Jan 25,2016 9:12 am

    I love polyamourous books myself. I don’t see them that often. Thanks.

Share your Thoughts