Book Review: Christmas Morning: A Cape Harriet Novel by Roma Brooks 3

Christmas Morning:

A Cape Harriet Novel

by Roma Brooks

Goodreads

Amazon

B&N

 

Christmas has come to Cape Harriet, and this year, it’s all about second chances! Christmas Morning is an emotionally gripping novel in the tradition of Clipper Beach and Wicked Summer.
James & Sandhya have found unexpected love, but their future will be decided by a tormented child. A newly married couple find their vows tested to the limit. A wounded vet finds himself in a Christmas nightmare.
Zadie’s dishing up special Christmas treats, and the town is decked up for the holidays. As the mercury dips, everyone eagerly awaits Christmas Morning.
Stoke up the fire, have a warm drink at hand and snuggle up to enjoy this sweet contemporary romance, spiced up with a dash of intrigue.

 

My Rating:

 

Favorite Quotes:

 

Note. Note?   We were engaged, you moron!   Could you not have talked to me like a normal human being?

 

Old ladies are the same anywhere… They can’t resist a bit of matchmaking.

 

Moving on doesn’t mean you forget… It just means you forgive yourself for something that isn’t your fault to begin with… Make new happy memories. And maybe they will balance out your grief.

 

Mrs. Adams was a force to reckon with. Grown women with strong personalities quaked when she asked them questions.

 

My Review:

 

This sweet and endearing tale provided recipes to go along with the delectable descriptions of their mouth-watering feasts. These doting innkeepers must be the most hospitable and energetic people on the planet. The storyline was active with several sub-plots yet easy to follow. The writing was current, relevant, engaging, emotive, intriguing, and written from a third person POV. Ms. Brooks has provided one of the few series I have read and enjoyed this year that I could also recommend to my elderly mother’s book club.

 

About the Author

Roma Brooks writes stories featuring real-life characters, the kind you would come across in your own family. Her books will make you laugh, cry, love, hate and bite your nails. She dreams of retiring to a seaside town like Cape Harriet where the gentle waves of the ocean lull you into sweet dreams.

http://www.subscribepage.com/romabrooksnewsletter

Join Roma Brooks’s newsletter to get special bonuses and upcoming offers. Her latest novella, Laura’s Dream, is Free when you sign up.

Goodreads

Amazon

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Christmas Morning: A Cape Harriet Novel by Roma Brooks

  1. Reply RB Dec 28,2016 8:07 pm

    Thanks for your kind review, DJ! I hope put you in the mood for the season 🙂

Share your Thoughts